Skip to content

[FEATURE] Allow skipping or remembering OIDC authorization consent for trusted clients #878

Description

@zewelor

Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.

When using Tinyauth as an OIDC provider for trusted self-hosted applications, every login flow shows the authorization screen:

"Would you like to continue to this app?"

For a homelab / single-admin setup, this adds an extra click for every OIDC app even though all OIDC clients are explicitly configured by the administrator via trusted redirect URIs.

Describe the solution you'd like.

TINYAUTH_OIDC_CLIENTS_[NAME]_SKIPCONSENT=true

That will skip this authorize screen per app. Defaults to false ( current behavior )

Describe alternatives you've considered.

No response

Additional context

No response

Human Written Confirmation

  • I confirm this request was written by me and not generated by an LLM or AI assistant.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

enhancementNew feature or request

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions